WWE Talent Roster Releases

WWE released a total of 10 main roster talents on Thursday, exactly one year since their COVID-19 budget cuts on April 15, 2020. The Superstars released on Thursday were Samoa Joe, Mojo Rawley, Mickie James, Chelsea Green, Tucker, Wesley Blake, Billie Kay, Peyton Royce, Kalisto and Bo Dallas. All wrestlers are under a standard 90-day non-compete clause with WWE and are not free to sign with other promotions until Wednesday, July 14.

It was just reported by the Wrestling Observer Newsletter that the rumor going on Thursday said more cuts could be coming today, April 16, with a focus on NXT.