NJPW Wrestle Kingdom 14 Results

Night 1

(Pre-Show) Yuya Uemura, Yota Tsuji, Tomoaki Honma, and Togi Makabe vs. Alex Coughlin, Clark Connors, Karl Fredericks, and Toa Henare –

Winners: Alex Coughlin, Clark Connors, Karl Fredericks and Toa Henare


(Pre-Show) Satoshi Kojima and Hiroyoshi Tenzan vs. Manabu Nakanishi and Yuji Nagata –

Winners: Satoshi Kojima and Hiroyoshi Tenzan


Jushin Thunder Liger, Tiger Mask, Tatsumi Fujinami and The Great Sasuke (with El Samurai) vs. Ryusuke Taguchi, Tatsuhito Takaiwa, Shinjiro Ootani and Naoki Sano (with Kuniaki Kobayashi) –

Winners: Ryusuke Taguchi, Tatsuhito Takaiwa, Shinjiro Ootani and Naoki Sano


BUSHI, Shingo Takagi, EVIL, and SANADA vs. El Desperado, Taichi, Minoru Suzuki and Zack Sabre Jr. –

Winners: Zack Sabre Jr.,El Desperado, Taichi and Minoru Suzuki


YOSHI-HASHI, Toru Yano, Tomohiro Ishii, and Hirooki Goto vs. Chase Owens, Yujiro Takahashi, Bad Luck Fale, and KENTA –

Winners: Hirooki Goto, YOSHI-HASHI, Toru Yano and Tomohiro Ishii


IWGP Tag Team Championship: The Guerrillas of Destiny (c) vs. David Finlay and Juice Robinson

Winners and New IWGP Heavyweight Tag Team Champions: FinJuice (David Finlay and Juice Robinson)


IWGP United States Championship – Texas Death Match: Lance Archer (c) vs. Jon Moxley

Winner and New IWGP US Champion: Jon Moxley


IWGP Jr. Heavyweight Championship: Will Ospreay (c) vs. Hiromu Takahashi

Winner and New IWGP Jr. Heavyweight Champion:Hiromu Takahashi


IWGP Intercontinental Championship: Jay White (c) vs. Tetsuya Naito

Winner and New IWGP Intercontinental Champion: Tetsuya Naito


IWGP Heavyweight Champion: Kazuchika Okada (c) vs. Kota Ibushi

Winner and Still IWGP Heavyweight Champion: Kazuchika Okada


Night 2

(Pre-Show) NEVER Openweight 6-Man Tag Team Championship Gauntlet Match: Ryusuke Taguchi, Toru Yano, and Togi Makabe (c) vs. Robbie Eagles, YOSHI-HASHI, & Tomohiro Ishii, and BUSHI, Shingo Takagi, & EVIL, and Yoshinobu Kanemaru, El Desperado, & Taichi, and Chase Owens, Yujiro Takahashi, & Bad Luck Fale

Winners: EVIL, BUSHI and Shingo Takagi via pinfall to win the NEVER Openweight 6-Man Tag Team Championship


Liger’s Retirement Match: Jushin Thunder Liger and Naoki Sano vs. Ryu Lee and Hiromu Takahashi

Winners: Hiromu Takahashi and Ryu Lee via Pinfall

– Post-match, Liger lays on the mat as Lee and Takahashi look on. Takahashi tells Liger “You made the Jr. Heavyweight division in New Japan, and I promise to carry on your legacy.” Lee helps Liger up and then bows to Liger. Liger then gets on the mic to talk a bit about his career, says Jushin Liger is no more, then thanks the fans dearly for their support.


IWGP Jr. Heavyweight Tag Team Championship: Taiji Ishimori and El Phantasmo (c) vs. Roppongi 3K (Sho and YOH)

Winners: SHO and YOH via pinfall to win the IWGP Jr. Tag Team Championship


RevPro British Heavyweight Championship: Zack Sabre Jr (c) vs. SANADA

Winner: Zack Sabre Jr. via Pinfall


IWGP United States Championship: Winner of the Archer / Moxley Match (c) vs. Juice Robinson

Winner: Jon Moxley via Pinfall

– Post-match, Minoru Suzuki heads out to the ring with a smile on his face. He’s got his ring gear on and goes to the ring. The two start swinging, Suzuki tries to choke Moxley out. Bell is ringing over and over. Gotch style piledriver on Moxley. This is not a match though. Suzuki gets the mic, “Who do you think you’re picking a fight with? I am the king of professional wrestling, Minoru Suzuki.”


NEVER Openweight Championship: KENTA (c) vs. Hirooki Goto

Winner: Hirooki Goto via pinfall to win the NEVER Openweight Championship.


Jay White vs. Kota Ibushi

Winner: Jay White via Pinfall


Chris Jericho vs. Hiroshi Tanahash (If Tanahashi wins, he get a rematch for the AEW World Championship)

Winner: Chris Jericho via Submission


Title vs. Title: IWGP Heavyweight Champion Kazuchika Okada vs. IWGP Intercontinental Champion Tetsuya Naito

Winner: Tetsuya Naito wins the IWGP Heavyweight and Intercontinental Championship

– Post-match, Naito gets on the mic and says “Winning the main event at the Tokyo Dome, turns out it feels pretty good. Perhaps one more time in the future, let’s do this again,” Naito says to Okada. As Naito celebrates with the fans, KENTA rushes the ring and takes him out. KENTA then takes the titles and sits on Naito with them. BUSHI chases KENTA away and he leaves through the crowd.