XFL Announced There Cities And Stadiums

Image result for xfl cities announced

XFL made their official announcement of the 8 cities and stadiums for the inaugural season of the XFL to begin in 2020.

XFL 2020 kickoff will take place February 8 — the weekend after the Super Bowl — and Commissioner Oliver Luck told the press on Wednesday that player safety is a big focus this time around.

Luck additionally explained that the XFL will be fast paced, affordable, family friendly and as technologically advanced as possible. He also noted that the league will be sending out competitive salary offers to potential players, including ex-NFL stars and college athletes.

The team locations/stadiums are as follows:

  • New York – MetLife Stadium
  • Dallas – Globe Life Park in Arlington
  • Houston – TDECU Stadium
  • Los Angeles – StubHub Center
  • St. Louis – The Dome at America’s Center
  • Seattle – CenturyLink Field
  • Tampa Bay – Raymond James Stadium
  • Washington, D.C. – Audi Field

You can watch the full announcement below: