NJPW G1 Climax 27 Results (Day 1)

Image result for NJPW G1 Climax 27

Earlier today, NJPW kicked off its G1 Climax 27 tournament with the first round of matches in Block A. The tournament will run from July 17 until August 13 with the winner getting a shot at the IWGP Heavyweight Championship at Wrestle Kingdom 12 in January. You can watch all of the shows on NJPW World for about $9 a month. Here are the full results:

Tournament Matches (Block A)
* Tetsuya Naito defeated Kota Ibushi
* Zack Sabre Jr. defeated Hiroshi Tanahashi
* Hirooki Goto defeated Tomohiro Ishii
* Bad Luck Fale defeated Togi Makabe
* Yoshi-Hashi defeated Yuji Nagata


Non-Tournament Matches
* Chaos (Toru Yano and Jado) defeated Chaos (Kazuchika Okada and Gedo)
* Los Ingobernables (Hiromu Takahashi and Evil) defeated Los Ingobernables (Bushi and Sanada)
* Suzuki-Gun (El Desparado, Taichi, and Minoru Suzuki) defeated Bullet Club (Kenny Omega, Chase Owens, and Tama Tonga)
* Jushin “Thunder” Liger, Satoshi Kojima, and Hiroyoshi Tenzan defeated David Finlay, Michael Elgin, and Juice Robinson

Source: WrestlingINC


Comment on this article

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s