SmackDown Live Preview 1/31/17

Tonight’s WWE SmackDown Live will take place from the American Bank Center in Corpus Christi, Texas with the fallout from the Royal Rumble pay-per-view.

The 16-time World Champ is here!

Is Luke Harper coming after the 2017 Royal Rumble Match winner Randy Orton?

Naomi & Becky Lynch set to go to war against Alexa Bliss & Mickie James

Who is coming after Dean Ambrose’s Intercontinental Championship?

James Ellsworth and Carmella: Who is helping who?


Backstage News On The Undertaker’s Health After The Royal Rumble

The Undertaker lasted just 8:46 in the 2017 WWE Royal Rumble main event, eliminating four Superstars – Sami Zayn, Baron Corbin, The Miz and Bill Goldberg, but word from backstage is that Taker was really hurting after the show, according to Dave Meltzer on Wrestling Observer Radio.

Taker was reportedly dealing with hip issues during the Rumble. He did undergo hip surgery back in the fall of 2016 and it was reported then that the surgery had his WrestleMania 33 status up in the air. As we’ve noted, the current plan is for Taker to face Roman Reigns at WrestleMania in Orlando this April.

Source: WrestlingINC

Samoa Joe Debuts On WWE RAW, Attacks Seth Rollins (Video)

Image result for Samoa Joe debuts on RAW

Last night on WWE RAW, Samoa Joe made his long-awaited debut, attacking Seth Rollins.

In case you missed it, Rollins made a surprise appearance at NXT TakeOver: San Antonio on Saturday to call out Triple H, and last night on Raw, Rollins had a face-to-face meeting with Stephanie in which Rollins called Triple H a gutless snake. Stephanie told Rollins that Triple H is on his way to RAW.

At the end of the show, Triple H came out and went over the history between him and Rollins. Triple H called Rollins out saying you met your creator, now come met your destroyer. Rollins came out, and was attacked by Samoa Joe, Triple H walked to the back as Joe annihilated Rollins and choked him out a Coquina Clutch.

RAW Preview 1/30/17

Tonight’s episode of WWE Monday Night RAW takes place from the Laredo Energy Arena in Laredo, Texas and will feature the fallout from last night’s WWE Royal Rumble pay-per-view.

Stephanie McMahon to address Seth Rollins face-to-face

Brock Lesnar suffers second humiliation at the hands of Goldberg

Is The Monster Among Men in league with The Prizefighter? Why exactly did Strowman help Owens dismantle The Big Dog?

Gallows and Anderson score a controversial win: Will Sheamus & Cesaro retaliate or, following their post-elimination argument during the Royal Rumble Match, is their alliance finished?

“The Queen of pay-per-view” goes to 16-0: Will Bayley continue to pursue the title?


Cart Used To Carry Big Men To The Ring For Last Night’s WWE Royal Rumble Main Event

WWE officials used a cart to bring big men Braun Strowman, Big Show, Big E, Bray Wyatt, Mark Henry and others to the ring for last night’s Royal Rumble 30-man main event.

The cart was not shown on TV as each Superstar began their entrance by running to the ring. The camera angle then cut back to the ring to allow for the Superstar to ride the cart the rest of the way.

Source: WrestlingINC

2017 WWE Royal Rumble Results

(Kickoff) WWE SmackDown Women’s Champion Alexa Bliss, Mickie James & Natalya vs Becky Lynch, Naomi & Nikki Bella – Winners: Naomi, Nikki Bella & Becky Lynch

(Kickoff) RAW Tag Team Championship (There will be two referees)(C) Sheamus & Cesaro vs Gallows & Anderson – Winners and new RAW Tag Team Champions: Gallows & Anderson

(Kickoff) Sasha Banks vs Nia Jax – Winner: Nia Jax

RAW Women’s Championship: (C) Charlotte Flair vs Bayley – Winner: Charlotte Flair

WWE Universal Championship – DO DQ (Chris Jericho will be suspended in a shark cage above the ring): (C) Kevin Owens vs Roman Reigns – Just as Reigns was about to finish off Owens, Braun Strowman attacked Reigns and power slammed him through a table. Owens gets the win to retain – Winner: Kevin owens

WWE Cruiserweight Championship: (C) Rich Swann vs Neville – Winner by submission and new WWE Cruiserweight Champion: Neville

WWE World Championship: (C) AJ Styles vs John Cena – Winner and new WWE World Champion: John Cena (16X)

30 Man Royal Rumble

1. Big Cass eliminated by Braun Strowman
2. WWE United States Champion Chris Jericho eliminated by Roman Reigns
3. Kalisto eliminated by Braun Strowman
4. Mojo Rawley eliminated by Braun Strowman
5. Jack Gallagher eliminated by Mark Henry
6. Mark Henry eliminated by Braun Strowman
7. Braun Strowman eliminated by Baron Corbin
8. Sami Zayn eliminated by The Undertaker
9. Big Show eliminated by Braun Strowman
10. Tye Dillinger eliminated by Braun Strowman
11. James Ellsworth eliminated by Braun Strowman
12. WWE Intercontinental Champion Dean Ambrose eliminated by Brock Lesnar
13. Baron Corbin eliminated by The Undertaker
14. Kofi Kingston eliminated by Sheamus and Cesaro
15. The Miz eliminated by The Undertaker
16. Sheamus eliminated by Chris Jericho
17. Big E eliminated by Sheamus and Cesaro
18. Rusev eliminated by Goldberg
19. Cesaro eliminated by Chris Jericho
20. Xavier Woods eliminated by Sheamus and Cesaro
21. Bray Wyatt eliminated by Roman Reigns
22. Apollo Crews eliminated by Luke Harper
23. Randy Orton (winner)
24. Dolph Ziggler eliminated by Brock Lesnar
25. Luke Harper eliminated by Goldberg
26. Brock Lesnar eliminated by Goldberg
27. Enzo Amore eliminated by Brock Lesnar
28. Bill Goldberg eliminated by The Undertaker
29. The Undertaker eliminated by Roman Reigns
30. Roman Reigns eliminated by Randy Orton

Order of Eliminations:

1. Jack Gallagher (by Mark Henry)
2. Mojo Rawley (by Braun Strowman)
3. Big Cass (by Braun Strowman)
4. Kalisto (by Braun Strowman)
5. Mark Henry (by Braun Strowman)
6. Big Show (by Braun Strowman)
7. James Ellsworth (by Braun Strowman)
8. Tye Dillinger (by Braun Strowman)
9. Braun Strowman (by Baron Corbin)
10. Kofi Kingston (by Sheamus and Cesaro)
11. Xavier Woods (by Sheamus and Cesaro)
12. Big E (by Sheamus and Cesaro)
13. Sheamus (by Chris Jericho)
14. Cesaro (by Chris Jericho)
15. Apollo Crews (by Luke Harper)
16. Dean Ambrose (by Brock Lesnar)
17. Dolph Ziggler (by Brock Lesnar)
18. Enzo Amore (by Brock Lesnar)
19. Brock Lesnar (by Goldberg)
20. Rusev (by Goldberg)
21. Baron Corbin (by The Undertaker)
22. Luke Harper (by Goldberg)
23. Goldberg (by The Undertaker)
24. The Miz (by The Undertaker)
25. Sami Zayn (by The Undertaker)
26. The Undertaker (by Roman Reigns)
27. Chris Jericho (by Roman Reigns)
28. Bray Wyatt (by Roman Reigns)
29. Roman Reigns (by Randy Orton)


Winner of Royal Rumble: Randy Orton

Braun Strowman eliminated 7 men.